## Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

Memo No.- 67(17)/WBJA/ P-34-22-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 29th of April, 2022

From: Sanjib Daruka

Additional Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To The District Judge,

South24Pgs. /North 24 Pgs./Nadia/ Hooghly/ Purulia/ Purba Bardhaman/ Paschim Bardhaman/Paschim Medinipur/ Birbhum/ Murshidabad/Bankura/Darjeeling/ Jalpaiguri/Coochbehar/Dakshin Dinajpur/Malda/Andaman & Nicobar Islands 2. The Chief Judge, City Civil Court, Calcutta

## Sub.- Online Refresher Course on 'Effective Trial of Cases by Tribunal under Motor Vehicles Act' for the Additional District Judges on 06.05.2022 & 07.05.2022

Sir/Madam.

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 06.05.2022 and 07.05.2022 from 04.00 pm to 05.30 p.m, in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent about 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and we microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the V/vst Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

Further, I am directed to inform the Trainee Officers to attend the training programme, maintaining the standard pandemic protocol. The Officers who are on duty in the Court, will attend the training from the Court and others will attend conveniently.

The Ld. District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Enclo.- List of Officers

Yours sincerely, (Sanjib Daruka), Additional Director, WBJA

## Online Refresher Course on 'Effective Trial of Cases by Tribunal under Motor Vehicles Act' for the Additional District Judges [P-34-22-23] on 06.05.2022 & 07.05.2022

S1.	Name of Officer	Place of Posting
No.		
1	Yogita Gaurisaria	ADJ, Nabadwip, Nadia
2	Viswaroop Sett	ADJ, 4th Court, Purba Bardhaman
3	Tania Ghosh	ADJ, 2nd Court, Paschim Medinipur
4	Sudeshna De Chatterjee	ADJ, 1st Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas
5	Subhendu Saha	ADJ, Mekhliganj, Cooch Behar
6	Soma Majumdar (Sadhu)	ADJ, Kandi, Murshidabad
7	Somesh Prasad Sinha	ADJ, 1stCourt, Arambagh, Hooghly
8	Sanjoy Kumar Sharma	ADJ, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur
9	Ananta Kumar Singha Mahapatra	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum- ADJ, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
10	Ashis Kumar Hazra	Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum-ADJ, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
11	Bibhas Chatterjee	ADJ, 2nd Court, Sealdah, South 24 Parganas
12	Indrila Mukhopadhyay (Mitra)	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum-ADJ, Paschim Medinipur
13	Guru Das Biswas	ADJ, Rampurhat, Birbhum
14	Jayashree Banerjee	Judge, Bench-II, City Civil Court, Calcutta
15	Jeetendra Gupta	ADJ, 2nd Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling
16	Jyotirmoy Chandra	ADJ, 5th Court, Purba Bardhaman
17	Kallol Kumar Das	ADJ, 1st Court, Cooch Behar
18	Madhuchhanda Bose	ADJ, 2nd Court, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
19	Madhumita Roy (II)	ADJ, 18th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas
20	Mahananda Das	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of District Judge (Entry
		Level) for the District of Murshidabad at Berhampore
21	Malati Karmakar	ADJ, 1st Court, Bankura
22	Anuruddha Maity	ADJ, 1st Court, Darjeeling
23	Mihir Kumar Mondal	ADJ, Raghunathpur, Purulia
24	Modhumita Basu	ADJ, 7th Court, Barasat, North 24 Pgs.
25	Paresh Chandra Karmakar	ADJ, 2nd Court, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas
26	Pijush Ghosh	ADJ, 3rd Court, Jalpaiguri
27	Pradip Banerjee	ADJ, 3rd Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
28	Raja Chatterjee	ADJ, Port Blair, Andaman & Nicobar Islands
29	Raja Ray	ADJ, 2nd Court, Darjeeling
30	Ratan Kumar Das	ADJ, 2nd Court, Suri, Birbhum
31	Rina Sawoo	ADJ, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Paschim Medinipur
32	Rupanjana Chakrabarti	ADJ, 7th Court, Paschim Medinipur
33	Samyajit Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, 1st Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas
34	Sonalee Nandy Chakrabarti	ADJ, 4th Court, Krishnagar, Nadia
35	Sudhir Kumar	ADJ, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
36	Arghadeb Khan	ADJ, 17th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas
37	Chandrani Mukherjee (Banerjee)	Judge, Bench-IV, City Civil Court, Calcutta
38	Debabrata Kundu	ADJ, 2nd Court, Malda
39	Dhananjay Kr. Singh	ADJ, Khatra, Bankura
40	Dharani Adhikari	ADJ, 1st Court, Suri, Birbhum